Sixteen categories up for grabs for risk managers, insurers, brokers and service providers

Awards webvision

StrategicRISK has launched the Asia-Pacific Risk and Insurance Management Awards to celebrate innovation and excellence in the region’s risk management sector.

Risk managers, insurers, brokers and other service providers can enter 16 award categories (see below), with the winners announced at a special ceremony in May next year.

The inaugural event will be held in Singapore immediately following the annual Strategic Risk Forum.

StrategicRISK Asia-Pacific editor Jessica Reid said the awards would be independently and rigorously judged by a panel of hand-picked risk experts.

“We’re delighted to bring these prestigious awards to this part of the world, having already recognised more than 90 organisations and individuals across Europe and the Middle East,” she said.

Past recipients of StrategicRISK’s coveted European Risk Manager of the Year award include Franck Baron, Firmenich (2007); Anne-Marie Fournier, PPR (2008); Adrian Clements, ArcelorMittal (2009); Arnout J van der Veer, Reed Elsevier (2010); and John Ludlow, IHG (2012).

“We want to recognise and reward organisations and individuals who can demonstrate they have gone the extra mile with measurable results to introduce or improve their risk management strategies in Asia-Pacific,” Reid said.

Individual, team and company entries can be submitted free of charge from September 2016.

Award categories

  • Asia-Pacific Risk Manager
  • Risk Management New Starter
  • Risk Management Team
  • Enterprise Risk Programme
  • Risk Communication Programme
  • Best Business Continuity Approach
  • Best Risk Training Programme
  • Cyber Risk Programme
  • Responding to adversity
  • Corporate Insurance Innovation
  • Broker Innovation
  • Risk Management Product/Service
  • Claims Initiative
  • Captive Innovation
  • Risk Advisory
  • Lifetime achievement

For more information, click here.